Guild Drama and Alts

Song of the Post:  Iron Maiden – Rime of the Ancient Mariner

So a lot has been going on with me in the game and I have been trying to figure out what I should do.  Per the titles of my post…

Guild:

So currently we have been having a problem in my guild with doing raids.  As I said in my update, this is the 3rd week in a row that we have skipped Malygos since we killed him the first time.  I know some of it has to do with that being a smaller guild, if some people are busy then we cant raid.  I don’t blame any of those people because RL comes first.  It is just a bummer since I don’t get to do a whole lot now.

However, one of our main tanks has become frustrated with this more than me to the point where he wants to go to a different guild or transfer his toon back to where it came from.  He told me last night that he does not think with the way we have been raiding that we would be prepared for Ulduar and that we wont be geared.  This statement I had to disagree with.  Back in BC, we always had very weird group make ups and managed to clear Kara.  Most of our characters are pretty well geared right now so I don’t think we will have a problem.

The idea got thrown around about merging with another guild on our server that we have pretty good ties with right now.  Everyone that I talked to last night wouldnt mind merging with them, but after thinking about it, I really think we should just do our own thing and make a guild alliance with them to do 25 mans.  But we are still trying to figure out what we all really wanna do.  Hopefully the main tank I was talking about wont leave and try to work this out.

So because there has been some down time…

Alts:

I have been working on a ton of alts as of late.  I don’t really do the achievement thing too much and I really want to try out all of the classes because who knows?  I may find a different class that I like better.  Currently I have been working on my 70 DK, 62 Mage, 61 Priest, 22 Shaman, 20 Warrior and 8 Paladin.  My 3 high level characters I play with one of my buddies depending on which ones have full rest XP.  The Shaman and Warrior I have been leveling by myself and the Paladin I am going to be leveling him up whenever my buddy and my bro want to play together.

I am actually more excited about my shaman and warrior than the other classes I have.  I have always wanted a shaman but just never gotten around to leveling one.  I just think a resto shaman is pretty beastly and enhancement is fun to level so far now that water shield is available at 20.  The warrior is pretty interesting because I am gonna try to level as prot!  And currently I am able to survive and kill stuff faster right now that I was in fury.  The changes they made to this tree are crazy and you can spec your character right so it can be a viable leveling spec.  Pretty cool stuff.

Hopefully more good news to follow this mudane post, after all, this is suppose to be burtal!!!

I will update on the guild situation as it develops.

Leave a Reply

